Jean Nordquist Designs

Upcoming Doll Shows and Seminars

2016 Doll Shows and Seminars for Jean Nordquist Designs

Crossroads Doll and Teddy Bear Show
Puyallup Fairgrounds and Event Center
Saturday, March 12 & Sunday, March 13, 2016
Hours: Saturday, 8:30-10:00AM for early birds/10-4PM regular admission, Sunday, 10-3PM
Admission: Early Birds, $10/Regular Admission, $8, Children under 12, $4 FREE PARKING


Jackie Chimpky Costuming Seminar, Jean’s Spokane Studio, Spokane, WA
Saturday, April 16—Sunday, April 17, 2016
Hours: 9:00AM—5:00PM
Price: $275.00 includes 2 dresses, 3 hats, undies, muff, cape, and parasol for 5”-5-1/2” doll


Spokane Doll Show and Sale, Spokane Community College, Bldg 6, Lair Student Center
Saturday, April 30, 2016
Hours: 10:00AM-4:00PM
Admission: $5 with under 12 FREE
Parking: FREE


Olympic Peninsula Doll Club Luncheon & Jean Nordquist 3 Panel Screen Workshop
Sunland Golf & Country Club, 109 Hilltop Drive, Sequim, WA 98283
Wednesday, May 11, 2016
Luncheon: 12:00-4:00 Screen Workshop: 9:00-12:00 Price: $40


Olympic Peninsula Doll Club Santa Claus Cabinet Workshop
1st Baptist Church, 1323 Sequim-Dungeness Way, Sequim, WA 98283
Thursday, May 12, 2016
Hours: 9:00-5:00
Price: $125.00


Jean Nordquist Annual Spokane Seminar
This year the project is a sedan chair in the style of Vernis Martin (painted enamel look) sized to hold an 8” French fashion doll which is not included
Saturday, June 11 - Monday, June 13, 2016
Hours: 9:00-5:00
Price: $275.00


Jean Nordquist Ultimate French Doll Shop in Salem, Oregon at SalsPals Studio
Finish a complete doll shop 28”Lx15”Dx 14”H with lots of miniature paper toys to fill it. You add your own dolls as well as the shop proprietor. Jean will have some of her small dolls for sale as well.
1479 Franklin Street NW, Salem, OR 97304
Friday, July 29-Sunday, July 31, 2016
Hours: 9:00-5:00
Price: Contact Sally Bradford @ 503-399-7679 or email salspals_7@centurylink.net


Jean Nordquist Annual Seminar in Castro Valley, CA
Create Jean’s Santa Claus Cabinet and several die cut toys to fill it. Also included is Santa’s work-bench with tools.
Jackie Chimpky’s Studio, Castro Valley, CA
Friday, August 26-Sunday, August 28, 2016
Hours: 9:00-5:00
Price: Contact Jackie @ 510-582-9460


UFDC Region 6 Doll Conference, Billings, MT
Holiday Inn Grand Hotel, Billings, MT
Thursday, September 22-Saturday, September 24, 2016
Open Sales Room: Saturday, September 24th
Check Region 6 website for more details @ www.region6cnference.org


Spokane Miniature Society Mini Ha Has Miniature Show and Sale
St David’s Episcopal Church, 7315 N. Wall St., Spokane, WA 99208
Saturday, October 8, 2016
Hours: 9:00-4:00
Admission: FREE


Crossroads Doll and Teddy Bear Show
Puyallup Fairgrounds and Event Center
Saturday, October 15 & Sunday, October 16, 2016
Hours: Saturday, 8:30-10:00AM for early birds/10-4PM regular admission, Sunday, 10-3PM
Admission: Early Birds, $10/Regular Admission, $8, Children under 12, $4 FREE PARKING